How to delete (unpublish) a published SOP
An SOP deleted this way is moved to [Trash]. To publish it again, restore it from [Trash].
- In the detailed SOP list, click [...] for the Target SOP, then click [Details].
- Click [Delete] from [Other operations].
-
Click [OK].
- The process continues in the Execute Deletion flow. Click [Issue].
-
Enter the reason and other details, then click [Execute]. The deletion is executed.
Restoring an SOP that was deleted (unpublished)
A deleted SOP is stored in [Trash]. To restore it, use [Restore] for that SOP.
You can open an SOP in [Trash] to check the details, but you cannot create a revision, request approval, or publish it. To use it again, click [Restore] in [Trash].
- If a draft you were working on is still there, restore the SOP and take over that draft.
- If a draft that someone else is working on remains, you will see "Cannot restore." Ask the person who wrote the draft to restore it.
- If a version that is "In approval flow" remains, withdraw the approval request, and then restore it.
How to delete a draft SOP
You can delete it by selecting [Cancel creation] from [Other operations]. Please note that data for which creation was canceled is not moved to [Trash], as described above.