Folder
- When a folder has "Filter" enabled in Access Restriction Settings, users belonging to groups registered as "accessible groups" can access it. If this setting is not configured, all users on the team except Guest users can access it.
- However, users with Owner or Team Administrator permissions can access all folders regardless of the above settings. Group Administrators follow the above settings in the same way as Created users and View-only users.
Related article
Step 4: Configure groups (for administrators)
Visibility in list view
This varies by permission. Basically, accessible = visible, but for Group Administrators, folders under one level that they cannot access differ from Created users and View-only users.
○: Show
×: Hide
| Folder status | Owner | Team Administrator | Group Administrator | Created user | View-only user | Guest |
| No access restriction | ○ | ○ | ○ | ○ | ○ | × |
| Access restriction with accessible group |
○ (no inaccessible folders) |
○ (no inaccessible folders) |
○ | ○ | ○ | ○ |
| Inaccessible folder at home level |
○ (no inaccessible folders) |
○ (no inaccessible folders) |
× | × | × | × |
| Inaccessible folder one level or deeper |
○ (no inaccessible folders) |
○ (no inaccessible folders) |
○ but cannot access |
× | × | × |
About Guest users: The behavior in the "Guest" column above changes based on each folder's [Allow Guest user access] setting.
- [Allow Guest user access] is OFF: Guests cannot access or view (default)
- [Allow Guest user access] is ON: Guests can access. When filtering is enabled, guests must also belong to the "accessible group"
Additionally, Guest users do not display folder hierarchy and view accessible folders and SOPs in a flat list view. For setup instructions, see Folder access restriction settings.
SOP
Depends on the access restriction of the folder it is stored in.
For SOPs in Draft status
Only the initiator, users/groups targeted in the Approval workflow, and users/groups explicitly set for Draft Sharing by the initiator can view them.
Images and video materials
Each user can choose to set materials as "Team sharing," "Group Shared," or "Only me" (default is "Only me").
When set to "Only me," users with Owner permission and Team Administrator permission also cannot view them.