Cutting unwanted portions
If you have unwanted video content, you can cut it out.
- Click the eye button on the unwanted divider in the timeline (in the example below, we assume Step 4 content is not needed).
-
The cut section will be filled with black. Also, the Step numbers of the following steps will be updated.
- If you do not want to separate the following steps, click the Merge button.
- The steps will be merged and treated as one step. The height of the cut section will decrease, and the Step numbers of the following steps will change.
Adjusting dividers
• Changing divider timing
You can change the divider by dragging it.
• Adding a divider
After seeking to the desired location, you can add a divider by clicking the scissors button. The step created after the split will inherit the Title, Work content, Tips, Quality Warning, and Important safety information, as well as the reading settings from the original step. You only need to delete unnecessary portions. Questions and Attached files are not inherited because only one per step is allowed and remain with the first step.
• Deleting a divider
Enable Delete Mode, click the × button on the divider you want to delete, and click Confirm to delete it.
Behavior when steps are merged
Deleting dividers, clicking the Merge button, or merging cut sections all result in the same behavior.
- If the steps before and after contain identical text, the same text will not be displayed twice.
- If there are duplicate Attached files, they will be consolidated.
- Since only one Question is allowed per step, when combining multiple steps with questions, questions other than the first will not be retained. In this case, a message will appear saying "The first step's Question is retained, and the other X questions will not be output." You can undo with Ctrl+Z.