In Dive, you can assign five roles to each user: Owner / Team Administrator / Group Administrator / Created user / View-only user. Depending on the role, the content that can be created and the operations that can be performed change.
The role capacity consumed under your contract changes depending on the role you assign.
Role Capacity (Account limit)
Each plan has a set Number of accounts limit. The five roles—Owner / Team Administrator / Group Administrator / Created user / View-only user—share and consume from the same capacity. User roles can be changed freely at any time.
Example: For the Pro plan, the role capacity from Owner to View-only user is 50 (the total of these five roles). For the limit by plan, see How to think about user limit and role capacity.
Inviting external parties as Guests for information sharing only is a separate capacity (up to 3 times the number of accounts). For details, see What is a Guest invitation?
Operation Permissions and Available Features
| Role | Owner | Team Administrator | Group Administrator | Created user | View-only user |
| Intended users |
|
Project promotion department | Department managers | SOP creators on the floor | Training targets |
|
Security Settings (Owner Functions) |
〇 | × | × | × | × |
| Create / Delete / Edit Group | 〇 | 〇 |
〇 Own Group Affiliation only |
× | × |
| Add / Edit User | 〇 | 〇 |
〇 Accounts belonging to own Group Affiliation only |
× | × |
| Delete User | 〇 | 〇 | × | × | × |
| Create / Edit Folder | 〇 | 〇 | 〇 | × | × |
| Create SOP | 〇 | 〇 | 〇 | 〇 | × |
| Define Course | 〇 | 〇 | × | × | × |
| Define Skill Map | 〇 | 〇 |
〇 Own Group Affiliation only |
× | × |
| Change Skill Level | 〇 | 〇 |
〇 Own Group Affiliation only |
× | × |
| Save training records in Skill Map | 〇 | 〇 |
〇 Own Group Affiliation only |
〇 Users belonging to own Group Affiliation only |
〇 Users belonging to own Group Affiliation only |
| View / Learn SOP (take course / answer tasks) | 〇 | 〇 | 〇 | 〇 | 〇 |
| Register / Manage materials (video / PDF / image) | 〇 | 〇 | 〇 | 〇 | × |
|
Create / Edit Dictionaries / Templates (Viewing available for all roles) |
〇 | 〇 | 〇 | 〇 | × |
| Drafts / Approvals (submit / approve) | 〇 | 〇 | 〇 | 〇 |
× Shared drafts viewing only |
| Creation Plan (plan and assign SOPs to create) | 〇 | 〇 | 〇 | 〇 | × |
| Work Analysis / Comparison (Industrial Engineering time analysis) | 〇 | 〇 | 〇 | 〇 |
△ Viewing own analysis only |
| Usage Report (Entire team) | 〇 | 〇 |
〇 Supervised groups only |
× | × |
| Own usage report (individual usage / ROI) | 〇 | 〇 | 〇 | 〇 | 〇 |
| Remote support (support request / video call) | 〇 | 〇 | 〇 | 〇 | 〇 |
Folder and SOP Access
Owner and Team Administrator are treated as privileged, ignore folder access restrictions, and can access all folders. Therefore, it is recommended to assign the basic roles to Group Administrator through View-only user, and keep Owner and Team Administrator to a minimum.
※ External Guest invitations (information sharing only, view only) are outside the scope of the operation permissions list above. For details on how to share folders and what screens look like, see What is a Guest invitation?
For details, refer to the following:
Access restrictions on published SOPs, materials, and other content
Rules for granting and changing roles
You can grant and change roles only to those at or below your own role level (You cannot grant a role higher than your own). Only an Owner can grant Owner role. Also, you cannot grant Owner role to an Email-free account.