The menus displayed on Dive's screen change depending on the permissions of the user logged in. This article summarizes the menus displayed in the sidebar and elsewhere on a PC browser, organized by user role. For details on what operations are available with each role, refer to User permissions and number of accounts.
The symbols in the table are as follows.
- ○:Displayed
- △:Displayed, but with limited scope (explained below the table)
- ×:Not displayed
Top buttons on the sidebar
| Menu | Owner | Team Administrator | Group Administrator | Created user | View-only user | Guest |
| Create new | 〇 | 〇 | 〇 | 〇 | × | × |
| Desired procedures | 〇 | 〇 | 〇 | 〇 | 〇 | 〇 |
Procedures / Media
| Menu | Owner | Team Administrator | Group Administrator | Created user | View-only user | Guest |
| SOP > Published | 〇 | 〇 | 〇 | 〇 | 〇 | 〇 |
| SOP > Drafts / Approvals | 〇 | 〇 | 〇 | 〇 | △ | × |
| SOP > View history | 〇 | 〇 | 〇 | 〇 | 〇 | 〇 |
| SOP > Favorites | 〇 | 〇 | 〇 | 〇 | 〇 | 〇 |
| SOP > Trash | 〇 | 〇 | 〇 | 〇 | × | × |
| Media | 〇 | 〇 | 〇 | 〇 | × | × |
| Dictionary / Templates | 〇 | 〇 | 〇 | 〇 | △ | × |
| Work Analysis (Quick Analysis / Compare with SOP / Time Analysis) | 〇 | 〇 | 〇 | 〇 | △ | × |
- View-only users' "Drafts / Approvals" appears as "Shared drafts" and they can only view the shared drafts
- View-only users' "Dictionary / Templates" is view-only
- View-only users' "Work Analysis" is view-only for analyses addressed to them
Manage
| Menu | Owner | Team Administrator | Group Administrator | Created user | View-only user | Guest |
| Creation Plan | 〇 | 〇 | 〇 | 〇 | × | × |
| Usage Report | 〇 | 〇 | △ | △ | △ | × |
| Training management (Training / Development / Qualifications) | 〇 | 〇 | 〇 | × | × | × |
- Owner and Team Administrator's "Usage Report" displays the entire team
- Group Administrator's "Usage Report" displays only their jurisdiction group and does not have an "Economic Impact / ROI" tab
- Created user and View-only user's "Usage Report" displays the "Viewing records" tab in their personal page
System
| Menu | Owner | Team Administrator | Group Administrator | Created user | View-only user | Guest |
| User management | 〇 | 〇 | △ | × | × | × |
| Support request status | 〇 | 〇 | 〇 | 〇 | 〇 | × |
| Owner Functions | 〇 | × | × | × | × | × |
- Group Administrator's "User management" displays only the group and users under their jurisdiction
Account menu in the top right corner
In the menu that opens when you click the avatar in the top right corner, "Personal page ▼" (which displays personal page tab names when pressed and opens the selected tab) is displayed for Owner, Team Administrator, Group Administrator, Created user, and View-only user. It is not displayed for Guests. For more information about personal page, refer to Personal page.
Supplementary information
- In the sidebar for View-only users and Guests, menus appear without the "Procedures / Media" heading. In the sidebar for Created users and View-only users, items like "Usage Report" appear without the "Manage" heading
- Guest's "Published" arranges the topmost of the folders visible to them at the top level, and does not display the outer folder hierarchy. Subfolders and SOPs appear inside that folder when opened (refer to What is guest invitation?)
- "Training," "Development," and "Qualifications" menu items are displayed even if your plan does not offer those features. Clicking displays a plan notice
- In the smartphone app, "Remote support" (Support Request / Request Status) is displayed instead of "Support request status"
- When user permissions are changed, if the user is logged in, the menu will switch when the screen is reloaded